Publication workflow, ability to assign certain team members ability to approve publications designed by others has been one of the more requested features from our users for some time.
Ability to moderate content that is published by your team members is a crucial productivity and security feature enabling project owners to effectively manage content for the social channels without running a risk of rogue or incorrect posts getting published.
It is now available and here is how it works:
Assign publications permissions to users. If you are new to Social Report - you can find out how to manage teams and clients here
Each user can now be assigned any of the 2 publication related permissions:
1. "Publish" - notice 2 options there "Requires Approval" and "Does not require approval".
2. "Publication Review" - this indicates if this user can review publications designed by others.
There are 3 new publication notifications
1. "Publication Review" - this email is sent to publication author and publication reviewer informing them of pending publication review.
2. "Publication Approved" - this email is sent to publication owner informing of publication approval.
3. "Publication Rejected" - this email is sent to publication owner informing of publication rejection, reasons and the next steps.